Don't Leave Just Yet!

Receive fresh email newsletter content monthly. Stay up on Oakland's latest events, attractions & special offers.

Read More

Board of Directors

Board of Directors Executive Committee


Chair Dhruv Patel Ridgemont Hospitality
Immediate Past Chair John Albrecht Port of Oakland
Secretary Peter DePaschalis Southwest Airlines
1st Vice Chair Anand Patel Piedmont Place
2nd Vice Chair Gyasi Edwards Nina & Pinta
3rd Vice Chair Thomas Cavanagh BANDALOOP
Chief Financial Officer John Marsh District Oakland
Emeritus V. Toni Adams Alameda County Office of Education
Emeritus Sam Nassif Z Hotel Jack London Square



Board of Directors

Dennis Berris Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, General Manager
Carl Chan Oakland Chinese Chamber of Commerce, President
Nik Dehejia Oakland Zoo, Executive Director
Barney Fonzi Diablo Publications, President
Kurt Hanson Oakland Marriott City Center, General Manager
Mieko Hatano Oakland Symphony, Executive Director
Mark Ive Hilton Oakland Airport, General Manager
Tyrell Johnson Courtyard Downtown Oakland, General Manager
Barbara Leslie Oakland Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce, President & CEO
Shannon McIssac Waterfront Hotel, General Manager
Bryan Osaki Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, General Manager
Kyle Overaker Holiday Inn Express, General Manager
Jana Pastena Chop Bar and Calavera, Owner
Nikhil Patel Westward Lodge, General Manager
Mark Pope Oakland Moxy, General Manager
Jr Reynolds Hotel Kessler Uptown Hyatt, General Manager
Carlos Rosales The Washington Inn Hotel, General Manager
Taj Tashombe Oakland Athletics, VP of Government Affairs
Paul Tormey Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel, General Manager


Click here to review the bylaws of the Oakland Convention and Visitors Bureau.