Community Women's Orchestra Fall Family Concert: Dance Party

Community Women's Orchestra Fall Family Concert: Dance Party


Community Women’s Orchestra (CWO) and Music Director Dana Sadava present a Fall Concert full lively dance music that the whole family can dance along to from their seats. CWO’s 34th season opening concert features the iconic piece “The Beautiful Blue Danube” by Johann Strauss II as well as music by Joe Hisaishi from the well-known children’s movie My Neighbor Totoro. Other repertoire on the concert includes “Danse Macabre” by Saint-Saens, “Capriccio Espagnol” by Rimsky-Korsakov, and “Los Voladores” by Alice Gomez, all of which feature the different talented sections of the orchestra. The performance is Sunday, November 18, 4:00 PM, at Oakland’s Lake Merritt United Methodist Church.

Event Info

  • Presented By: Community Women's Orchestra
  • Dates: November 18, 2018
  • Location: Lake Merritt United Methodist Church
  • Address: 1330 Lakeshore Ave, Oakland, CA 94606
  • Phone: (510) 325-5216
  • Time: 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Price: $20 general admission, $10 students and seniors, kids 12 and under free, no one turned away due to lack of funds
Back To Top